Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser wird nicht unterstützt.

Bitte aktivieren Sie JavaScript, um diese Seite im vollen Umfang zu nutzen.


David F. Chang Zepto precision pulse capsulotomy for complex cases

David F. Chang, Los Altos (USA)
Freitag, 24. Mai 2019, 10.40 Uhr

Hauptsitzung – General Session
Hall of Fame
Curriculum vitae
David F. Chang, MD is a Summa Cum Laude graduate of Harvard College and Harvard Medical School. He completed his ophthalmology residency at the University of California, San Francisco where he is now a clinical professor. Having chaired the ASCRS Cataract Clinical Committee, Dr. Chang has been on the ASCRS Board and Executive Committee since 2009 and served as the 2012-2013 president. He is past chair of the AAO Cataract Preferred Practice Pattern Panel and in 2009 completed his 5-year term as chair of the AAO Annual Meeting Program Committee. Dr. Chang also co-chairs the ASCRS Foundation and serves on the medical advisory boards of Himalayan Cataract Project and Project Vision.

In 2006, Dr. Chang became only the third ophthalmologist to ever receive the Charlotte Baer Award which annually honors the outstanding clinical faculty member at the UCSF Medical School. In addition to the Standard, Senior, and Lifetime AAO Achievement awards, Dr. Chang is a four-time AAO Secretariat Award recipient (2003, 2006, 2007, and 2009). He has been honored by the following international ophthalmology organizations: ASCRS (Binkhorst Medal), AAO (Kelman Lecture), Asia Pacific Association of Cataract & Refractive Surgery (Lim Medal), United Kingdom and Ireland Society of Cataract & Refractive Surgery (Rayner Medal), Canadian Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery (Award of Excellence/Stein Lecture), All India Ophthalmology Society (President’s Lecture), Indian Intraocular Implant & Refractive Society (Gold Medal), Italian Ophthalmological Society (Strampelli Medal), International Intraocular Implant Club (IIIC Medal), American-European Congress of Ophthalmic Surgery (Visionary Award), International Society of Refractive Surgery (Presidential Recognition Award), Royal Australia and New Zealand College of Ophthalmologists (Gregg Medal), Chinese American Ophthalmology Society (Pioneer Award), and the Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology (Jose Rizal International Medal). Including these, Dr. Chang has delivered a total of 40 named lectures. He was also twice voted the 5th most influential ophthalmologist in the world by the international readership of The Ophthalmologist.

Dr. Chang served as chief medical editor of EyeWorld and Cataract and Refractive Surgery Today, and associate international editor for the Asia-Pacific Journal of Ophthalmology. He was the textbook editor of Cataract Surgery Today (CRST 2009), Curbside Consultation in Cataract Surgery (Slack 2007), Mastering Refractive IOLs – the Art and Science (Slack 2008), and Advanced IOL Fixation Techniques (Slack 2019), the series editor for the 7 Slack Curbside Consultation Ophthalmology textbooks, and the principal author of Phaco Chop and Advanced Phaco Techniques (Slack 2004, 2012).
Friedrich Wilhelm Ernst Albrecht von Graefe (* 22. Mai 1828 in Berlin, † 20. Juli 1870 Berlin) war königlich preußischer geheimer Medizinalrat und Professor der Augenheilkunde an der Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Berlin.

Er begründete in Deutschland das Fach Augenheilkunde.

Michael U. DardenneMichael U. Dardenne, Bonn

Robert MachemerRobert Machemer, Durham

Okihiro NishiOkihiro Nishi, Osaka

Stephen TrokelStephen Trokel, New York

Jörg H. KrumeichJörg H. Krumeich, Bochum

Charles D. KelmanCharles D. Kelman, New York

Richard P. KratzRichard P. Kratz, Newport Beach

George L. SpaethGeorge L. Spaeth, Philadelphia

Robert C. StegmannRobert C. Stegmann, Medunsa

Otto-Erich LundOtto-Erich Lund, München

Ioannis PallikarisIoannis Pallikaris, Heraklion

David WongDavid Wong, Liverpool

Ali KhodadoustAli Khodadoust, New Haven

Richard L. LindstromRichard L. Lindstrom, Minneapolis

Roberto ZaldivarRoberto Zaldivar, Mendoza

Claus EckardtClaus Eckardt, Frankfurt a.M.

Luis A. RuizLuis A. Ruiz, Bogota

Susanne BinderSusanne Binder, Wien

Wolfgang DrexlerWolfgang Drexler, Wien

Eberhart ZrennerEberhart Zrenner, Tübingen

Donald TanDonald Tan, Singapur

Marc S. HumayunMarc S. Humayun, Los Angeles

Lucio BurattoLucio Buratto, Mailand (Italien)

Mark S. Albrecht HennigAlbrecht Hennig, Berlin

Theo Seiler, ZürichTheo Seiler, Zürich

David F. ChangDavid F. Chang, Los Altos (USA)