Your browser is not supported.

Please enable JavaScript to use all features of this site.

Announcement DOC 2019
23. - 25. May 2019, NürnbergConvention Center, NCC Ost

Review DOC 2018

Armin Scharrer, MD
President DOC

Dear Colleagues,

the 31st international Congress of German Ophthalmic Surgeons (DOC) will be held in Nuremberg from 14th to 16th June, 2018.

Renowned Experts from many countries will be presenting innovations and new developments and will discuss gold-standards of ophthalmic surgery with the audience.

Large room will be dedicated to practical ophthalmic surgery during wet-labs and instructional courses to guarantee intensive continued medical education.

The special highlight of 2018 will be the expansion of our Master class courses: Glaucoma Therapy, Refractive Surgery and Lid Surgery will be available. Furthermore a new course concept will be presented: The surgical skills training course. We are aiming at structuring a surgical procedure in single steps, which will give the possibility to comment on indication of surgery and postoperative treatment additionally.

During Pro&Con-sessions speakers will defend their opinion and discuss with the audience. Video-Live surgery will once again be a centerpiece in 2018, allowing detailed insights into particular surgical techniques.

Our scientific program will be completed with a series of seminars on Management issues for hospital and practice as well as with symposia on anesthesiology, contact lens and strabology.

The seminar for the ophthalmic practice will be of particular interest for those colleagues whose focus is on medical ophthalmology.

The doctors' program will be completed by a large and very refined program for the ophthalmic non-medical staff (POS).

We are looking forward to your participation and a vivid exchange of views in Nuremberg.

Yours sincerely,

Armin Scharrer
President DOC

Program committee

H. Agostini, Freiburg S. Binder, Wien Th. Dietlein, Köln
E. Haefliger, Binningen B. Kirchhof, Köln M.C. Knorz, Mannheim
T. Kohnen, Frankfurt a.M. R.M. Menapace, Wien H.-W. Meyer-Rüsenberg, Hagen
Th. Neuhann, München